Alchemy

Happy Monday! Every so often, I come across a book that is beckons me to read it multiple times to ensure I extract all the treasure buried in them.  I’m currently reading such a book – The Four Agreements.  Amazing!  Last spring, hubs and I read The Alchemist while on vacation.  A quick read, the journey of the book causes you to think beyond the ordinary and question the conventional.  I share with you a few of my favorite quotes from Paul Coelho’s amazing book –

If someone isn’t what others want them to be, the others become angry.
Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives,
but none about his or her own.

Don’t give in to your fears. If you do, you won’t be able to talk to your heart.

Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself.
And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams,
because every second of the search is a second’s encounter with God and with eternity.

To realize one’s destiny is a person’s only obligation.

I don’t live in either my past or my future. I’m interested only in the present.
If you can concentrate always on the present, you’ll be a happy man.
Life will be a party for you, a grand festival, because life is the moment we’re living now.

Which book(s) do you re-read?

-nah

Leave a Reply

