And For No Reason

And For No Reason
And
for no reason
I start skipping like a child.

And
for no reason I turn into a leaf
that is carried so high
I kiss the Suns’ mouth
and dissolve.

And
for no reason
a thousand birds
choose my head for a conference table,
start passing their
cups of wine
and their wild songbooks all around.

And
for every reason in existence
I begin to eternally,
to eternally laugh and love!

When I turn into a leaf
and start dancing,
I run to kiss our beautiful Friend
and I dissolve in the Truth
That I Am.

~Hafiz

-nah

Leave a Reply

