Blossom

Happy Monday! Last week I came across a quote attributed to Anais Nin, an author of Cuban descent born in France who lived most of her days in the United States – a woman of whom I’d never heard.  The quote, profound and brilliant, caused me to research this woman to learn more of her life’s experience to discover that which led her to such a moment of clarity.  It was in that research I was bombarded with a host of resonating quotes that caused me to smile, reflect and copy them into my quote file I often frequent.  Today I share the initial quote –

And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.

Don’t wait for spring to blossom, blossom now.  The risk to do so pales in comparison to staying in your bud.

Is there an area of your life in which you need to take the risk and blossom? 

-nah
P.S. – Hats off to our San Francisco 49ers for a great season!

Leave a Reply

