Love

photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

Weekly Photo Challenge: Love

In the wee hours of a Saturday morning, hubs awakened me long before anyone should be up after a long work week informing me we had to head to the airport because we had an appointment in another city that afternoon.  Upon arriving at the airport, I learned we were traveling to New York – surprise #1.  It had been years since I’d enjoyed the concrete jungle so I was thrilled to spend the day mesmerized by Times Square and the greenery of Central Park.  But then, our stride quickened until stopping in front of the Gershwin Theatre where I was presented with two tickets to Wicked, a musical I had long desired to see – surprise #2.  Love . . .

Are you participating in the weekly photo challenge?

-nah

 

3 thoughts on “Love

Leave a Reply

