Company

I’ve had my fair share of awesome dishes!  Tasty, delectable, memorable and simply delicious.  A meal, on the other hand, is an experience made special by the company with whom you share it.  As a former teacher, some of my more special meals are those when I get to catch up with former students.  It’s an amazing feeling to know that students from years past remember you, fondly recall you, desire to catch up and seek advice.  THAT is what I most enjoy about having been an educator.  This week, I had the opportunity to share a meal at Acropolis with two of my California students I taught 9th grade Geometry in 2005-06.  One is a local college student; the other, now a chef, was visiting the area.  I dedicate today’s Foodie Friday to the special company with whom I’ve been able to share many meals throughout the years – my students.

Acropolis
photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

meal with 4th grade students after their high school graduation
photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

meal with 4th grade students after their high school graduation
photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

meal with 4th grade students after their high school graduation
photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

Red Rooster
photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

Red Rooster – apple caramel sundae
photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago

Aside from the obvious people in your life, with whom do you enjoy sharing a meal?

-nah

Leave a Reply

