Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal

photo courtesy of The Harrises of Chicago
smartphone picture

Renewal: This plumeria was a gift from a former student I taught when we lived in Texas.  Though it thrived in that climate,
there was no way I was leaving it behind when we moved to Chicago.  Though I knew it wouldn’t bloom in the winter,
I truly thought it died.  In late spring of this year, I woke up and saw the above!!!  

I was sooo excited, I grabbed my phone, snapped a shot and sent it to my former student.  

What things symbolize renewal to you?  Are you participating in the Weekly Photo Challenge?

-nah

Leave a Reply

