I Was Here

Happy Monday! What positive impact are you having on your family, friends and community? It’s neither about the world knowing your name nor it fully understanding your impact.  It is, however, about unselfishly sharing your gifts that they are allowed to change another’s life for the better.  Let them know, whoever it is destined to be, that you were here.

I Was Here
I wanna leave my footprints on the sands of time
know there was something that meant something that I left behind.
When I leave this world, I’ll leave no regrets
leave something to remember, so they won’t forget.

I was here
I lived, I loved
I was here
I did, I’ve done everything that I wanted.
And it was more than I thought it would be.
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here.

I want to say I lived each day, until I died
and know that I meant something in, somebody’s life.
The hearts I have touched will be the proof that I leave
that I made a difference and this world will see.

I just want them to know
that I gave my all, did my best.
Brought someone some happiness
left this world a little better just because…

I was here.

How will the world or your world know you were here?

-nah

Leave a Reply

